Downtown offers the best of Austin, amplified. This is where creativity and ingenuity meet to deliver the latest foodie hotspots, legendary live music venues, one-of-a-kind shops, and year-round outdoor fun. Rock out or relax – it’s your call. LET’S GO


Downtown is the epicenter of Austin’s 24/7 idea exchange. This is where enterprises headquarter and entrepreneurs incubate, all harnessing our city’s incredible talent pool, business-friendly infrastructure and uniquely collaborative culture. LET’S GO


Downtown Austin offers residences to suit any style, whether you’re renting or putting down roots. This is where city excitement meets creature comforts – your walkable new neighborhood puts both nightly entertainment and daily essentials within easy reach.LET’S GO



Meet the leaders guiding our growth.

The DAA’s passionate board members lend their time and talent to shaping downtown’s future.



2016-2017 Downtown Austin Alliance

Board and Advisory Board



Chair: Jerry Frey, CBRE

Vice Chair: Carol Polumbo, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, L.L.P.

Secretary: Jennifer Wiebrand, Gables Residential

Treasurer: Michael Kennedy, Avison Young


Large Property Owners

Bob Barnes, IBC Bank

David Bodenman, Highland Resources

Tim Burris, Silicon Labs

Jerry Frey, CBRE

Susie Gray, Austin American-Statesman

Tim Hendricks, Cousins Properties Inc.

Drew McQuade, W Hotel

Adam Nims, Trammell Crow Company

Andy Smith, Lincoln Property Company



Scott Blalock, JW Marriott Austin

Nancy Burns, Norwood Tower Management

Bobby Dillard, Cielo Realty Partners

David Kahn, Colina West

Douglas Manchester, Manchester Financial

*Mac Pike, Sutton Company

Jim Ritts, Austin Theatre Alliance

Lance Stumpf, Driskill Hotel

*Jennifer Wiebrand, Gables Residential



David DeSilva, 409 First Floor LLC/East Sixth Street Public Improvement District

Cid Galindo, The Galindo Group

Jude Galligan, TOWERS Realty

Allen Green, Wells Fargo Wealth Management

*Charles Heimsath, Capitol Market Research

*Marshall Jones, Bon Vivant Consulting

S. Whitney May, Allensworth & Porter

Joel Sher, Congress Holdings Group

*Sania Shifferd, BOKA Powell, LLC


Associate Members

Lou Agnese, RetailMeNot

Kevin Brown, Waller Law

Kristin Chiles, Google

Doug Guller, ATX Brands

Jay Hartzell, UT McCombs School of Business

*Jeff Howard, McLean & Howard, L.L.P.

Michael Kennedy, Avison Young

Nikelle Meade, Husch Blackwell

Carol Polumbo, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton LLP

*Stephen Roberts, Strasburger & Price LLP

Craig Staley, Royal Blue Grocery

Christann Vasquez, Seton Family of Hospitals


Public Members

Mayor Steve Adler, City of Austin

Commissioner Gerald Daugherty, Travis County

Molly Beth Malcolm, Austin Community College

Amy Shaw Thomas, University of Texas System

Larry Wallace, Central Health

Senator Kirk Watson, Texas Senate

Linda Watson, Capital Metro


Chair Emeritus

Larry Graham, Texas Gas Service


Advisory Board Representative to Board of Directors

Tom Stacy, CapRidge Partners


*Denotes Committee Chair


Advisory Board

John A. Barclay, The John A. Barclay Agency, Inc.

Bobbie Barker, St. David's Community Health Foundation

Sinclair Black, Black & Vernooy Architects

Terry Boothe, T. Boothe Commission Company

Hayden Brooks, American Realty Corporation

O. Philip Breland Jr.

Kent Collins, Centro Development

Cathy Coneway, Stanberry & Associates

C. Wade Cooper, Jackson Walker LLP

Carl Daywood, Carl Daywood Realtors

Sue Edwards, City of Austin

Tim Finley, Finley Company

Robert Gaston, Transwestern

John Horton, Horton Investments

Bill Keenan, Wells Fargo Bank

Eva Martin, AT&T

Jim McBride, Blue Sage Capital

Bill McLellan, Family Eldercare

John Nyfeler, Consulting Architect

Tom Petrie, Community Volunteer

Bill Renfro, Community Volunteer

John Rosato, Southwest Strategies Group

Rob Roy, CBRE

Fred Schmidt, Wild About Music

Beverly Silas, Beverly Silas & Associates

Tom Stacy, CapRidge Partners

Jeff Trigger, LaCorsha Development

Will Wynn